180 East 5th Street, Suite 950
St. Paul, Minnesota 55101

Phone: (651) 297-7100 | Fax: (651) 296-5866
Email: clestaff@mbcle.state.mn.us

Board Information

Public Board Meetings

The 2020 meeting dates are:

  • Thursday, September 17, 2020
  • Thursday, December 17, 2020

All meetings are held in the Board office and begin at 1:00 p.m., unless otherwise noted. The topics on the public meeting agenda will be available by request to clestaff@mbcle.state.mn.us the Monday prior to the meeting.

Board Membership

The Board has 12 members and a Chairperson. The membership includes:

  • 3 members of the public
  • 1 district court judge
  • 6 lawyers nominated by the Minnesota State Bar Association
  • 3 lawyers nominated by the Court

The Supreme Court appoints all members of the Board of Continuing Legal Education.

With the exception of the Chair, members may serve no more than two 3-year terms.

Current Board Members

Kevin Hofman, Attorney, Chair
Jason Adkins, Attorney
Moira Grosbard, Public Member
Charles E. MacLean, Attorney
Matthew T. Mikulski, Public Member
Benjamin I. Omorogbe, Attorney
Jenna M. Peterson, Attorney
Robert M. Schuneman
Kevin Sieben, Attorney
Evan C. Tsai, Attorney
Chang Wang, Attorney
Chris Wilton, Judge
Abbie Ziegler, Public Member

Emily Eschweiler, Director